what is vegan

Is kaffirlimettenschale vegan?

Kaffirlimettenschale is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kaffirlimettenschale?

Kaffirlimettenschale is a German term that refers to the aromatic zest of the kaffir lime fruit. This ingredient has a distinct citrusy and floral aroma that is commonly used in Southeast Asian and Thai cuisine. The kaffirlimettenschale adds a zesty and refreshing flavor to dishes, and is often used in curries, salads, and marinades. The kaffir lime is a small, bumpy, and green fruit that is native to tropical regions of Asia. Its zest is an essential ingredient in many Thai dishes and is known for its strong and unique flavor. When used in cooking, kaffirlimettenschale adds a bright and tangy flavor that is sure to delight your taste buds.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kaffirlimettenschale?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy