what is vegan

Is kakaomassa vegan?

Kakaomassa is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ­čĹç

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

ÔÇö Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ­čśü"

ÔÇö Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

ÔÇö D├│ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kakaomassa?

Kakaomassa, also known as cocoa mass or chocolate liquor, is a rich, dark and unsweetened chocolate ingredient made by grinding roasted cocoa beans into a smooth paste. Unlike cocoa powder, which is made by removing the cocoa butter from the beans, kakaomassa contains both cocoa solids and cocoa butter, giving it a smooth, velvety texture and intense chocolate flavor. This versatile ingredient is commonly used in the production of fine chocolates, confections, and baked goods, as well as in savory dishes like mole sauce. Kakaomassa is a key ingredient in the world of chocolate, providing the backbone for many of the delicious treats we enjoy today.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kakaomassa?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ­čÖî
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy