what is vegan

Is kalcijev karbonat vegan?

Kalcijev karbonat is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kalcijev karbonat?

Kalcijev karbonat, also known as calcium carbonate, is a naturally occurring mineral that is commonly used as a food ingredient. It is derived from limestone and is a white, odorless powder that is insoluble in water. Kalcijev karbonat is a rich source of calcium, which is essential for strong bones and teeth, and also plays a crucial role in various bodily functions. It is commonly used as a food additive to increase the calcium content of products such as milk, cheese, and bread. In addition to its nutritional benefits, kalcijev karbonat also functions as an anticaking agent, helping to prevent clumping in powdered products.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kalcijev karbonat?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy