what is vegan

Is kaliumlactaat vegan?

Kaliumlactaat is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kaliumlactaat?

Kaliumlactaat, also known as potassium lactate, is a versatile food ingredient commonly used as a preservative and flavor enhancer. It is a colorless, odorless liquid with a slightly salty taste and is derived from the natural fermentation of lactic acid. Kaliumlactaat is highly soluble in water and can be easily added to a variety of food products, including processed meats, sauces, and dressings, to extend shelf life, improve texture, and increase the overall palatability. Additionally, kaliumlactaat has antimicrobial properties, making it an effective tool for food safety and quality control. Its use is generally recognized as safe by the FDA, making it a popular choice among food manufacturers.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kaliumlactaat?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy