what is vegan

Is käsepulver vegan?

Käsepulver is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is käsepulver?

Käsepulver is a fine and flavorful powdered cheese that originates from Germany. It is made by dehydrating and grinding different types of cheeses, resulting in a versatile ingredient that can be used in various dishes. The powder has a rich and tangy taste that can enhance the flavor of soups, sauces, and dips. Käsepulver can also be sprinkled over popcorn, vegetables, or pasta dishes to add a delicious cheesy kick. This versatile ingredient is a must-have in any kitchen that loves to experiment with new and unique flavors.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like käsepulver?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy