what is vegan

Is käsereikulturen vegan?

Käsereikulturen is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is käsereikulturen?

Käsereikulturen, also known as cheese cultures, are a vital ingredient in the cheese-making process. These cultures are typically composed of bacteria, yeast, and mold, which work together to create the unique flavor, texture, and aroma of different types of cheese. The specific combination of käsereikulturen used can vary depending on the desired final product, and cheese-makers often carefully cultivate and maintain their cultures to achieve the perfect result. Without käsereikulturen, cheese-making would be impossible, and we wouldn't be able to enjoy the wide variety of delicious cheeses that are available today.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like käsereikulturen?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy