what is vegan

Is kippeneiwit vegan?

Kippeneiwit is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kippeneiwit?

Kippeneiwit, or egg white in English, is a versatile and nutritious food ingredient that has become a staple in many culinary applications. Principally composed of water and protein, kippeneiwit's unique properties make it an essential ingredient in baking, confectionery, and other cooking processes. Low in fat and high in protein, kippeneiwit is also an ideal ingredient for individuals seeking to incorporate more protein into their diet without sacrificing taste or texture. Whether used as a binding agent, emulsifier, or leavening agent, kippeneiwit provides cooks and bakers with an indispensable tool for creating delicious and healthy dishes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kippeneiwit?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy