what is vegan

Is kirschsaft vegan?

Kirschsaft is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kirschsaft?

Kirschsaft is a rich and flavorful ingredient commonly used in German cuisine. Made from sour cherries, this deep red juice has a sweet-tart taste that adds a burst of fruity goodness to any dish. Kirschsaft is a versatile ingredient that can be used in both sweet and savory dishes, from cocktails to marinades. It is also a popular ingredient in traditional Black Forest cake. This natural and delicious juice is a great source of antioxidants and other essential nutrients, making it a healthy and tasty addition to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kirschsaft?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy