what is vegan

Is kişniş vegan?

Kişniş is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kişniş?

Kişniş, also known as coriander in English, is a herb with a unique flavor that adds depth and complexity to many dishes. Its leaves can be used fresh or dried, while its seeds are commonly ground into a powder for use in spice blends or as a garnish. With its citrusy, slightly sweet flavor, kişniş pairs well with a variety of cuisines, including Indian, Thai, Middle Eastern, and Mexican. In addition to its culinary uses, kişniş has a long history of medicinal properties, from aiding digestion to reducing inflammation.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kişniş?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy