what is vegan

Is kmín vegan?

Kmín is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kmín?

Kmín, also known as cumin, is a spice commonly used in Middle Eastern, African, and Latin American cuisine. It has a warm, earthy flavor with a slightly bitter undertone and a hint of sweetness. The small brown seeds are often toasted or ground before being added to dishes like chili con carne, curry, and falafel. Aside from its culinary uses, kmín has also been touted for its potential health benefits, such as aiding digestion and reducing inflammation. With its distinctive aroma and flavor, this versatile spice adds depth and complexity to any dish.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kmín?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy