what is vegan

Is konjaková guma vegan?

Konjaková guma, also known as konjac gum or glucomannan, is a natural ingredient that is derived from the root of the konjac plant. It is a soluble fiber that is commonly used as a thickener, stabilizer, and emulsifier in the food industry. Konjaková guma has a high viscosity and can absorb large amounts of water, making it an excellent ingredient for creating low-calorie, high-fiber foods. It is also gluten-free and has no taste or odor, making it a versatile ingredient for a wide range of food applications. Additionally, konjaková guma has been shown to have potential health benefits, such as aiding in weight loss and improving gut health.

Konjaková guma is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like konjaková guma?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy