what is vegan

Is ksantan gumi vegan?

Ksantan gumi, also known as xanthan gum, is a common food ingredient used as a thickening or stabilizing agent. It is a fine white powder derived from the fermentation of sugar with the bacteria Xanthomonas campestris. Ksantan gumi is versatile and can be used in a wide range of products, including baked goods, sauces, dressings, and beverages. It is valued for its ability to improve texture and increase viscosity in food products. Despite being derived from bacteria, ksantan gumi is considered safe for consumption and is widely used in the food industry.

Ksantan gumi is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like ksantan gumi?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy