what is vegan

Is kuning telur vegan?

Kuning telur is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kuning telur?

Kuning telur is a bright yellow ingredient widely used in Southeast Asian cuisine. It is the yolk of an egg and has a rich, creamy texture with a slightly sweet and savory flavor. Kuning telur is a popular ingredient in many dishes, including fried rice, noodles, and curries. It is also often used as a condiment or garnish, adding color and flavor to dishes. Kuning telur is packed with essential nutrients like vitamins A, D, and E, as well as protein and healthy fats, making it a nutritious addition to any meal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kuning telur?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy