what is vegan

Is kwasek cytrynowy vegan?

Kwasek cytrynowy is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is kwasek cytrynowy?

Kwasek cytrynowy, also known as citric acid, is a highly versatile food ingredient that has a sour taste and is commonly used as a natural preservative and flavor enhancer. It occurs naturally in citrus fruits but is typically produced commercially through fermentation of sugary solutions. In food preparation, it can be used as an acidity regulator, leavening agent, and even as an alternative to salt for flavor enhancement. Kwasek cytrynowy finds its use in a wide range of products, including beverages, confectionery, dairy, and processed meat, among others. It's a gluten-free and vegan-friendly ingredient, making it ideal for all kinds of dietary requirements.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like kwasek cytrynowy?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy