what is vegan

Is laktasenzym vegan?

Laktasenzym is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is laktasenzym?

Laktasenzym is a food ingredient that is commonly used in the production of lactose-free dairy products. It is a natural enzyme that breaks down lactose, the sugar found in milk and other dairy products, into simpler sugars that are easier to digest. This enzyme is extracted from various sources, including bacteria and fungi, and is added to milk to make it more digestible for people who are lactose intolerant. Laktasenzym is a safe and effective way to enjoy the taste and nutritional benefits of dairy products without experiencing the discomfort and digestive issues associated with lactose intolerance.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like laktasenzym?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy