what is vegan

Is latticello vegan?

Latticello is a traditional Italian dairy product that's similar to buttermilk, yet thinner in consistency. It's made by fermenting milk with lactic acid bacteria, which gives it a tangy flavor and a slightly sour aroma. Latticello can be used as an ingredient in baking, such as cakes and bread, where it helps to add moisture, acidity, and a subtle richness to the finished product. Additionally, it's popularly consumed as a refreshing drink, often mixed with sweeteners or fruit juices. Due to its versatility and unique taste, latticello has become an increasingly common ingredient in modern cuisine.

Latticello is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like latticello?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy