what is vegan

Is le riz brun vegan?

Le riz brun is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is le riz brun?

Le riz brun, or brown rice, is a wholesome and nutritious whole grain that is beloved by health enthusiasts worldwide. Unlike white rice, which has had its bran and germ removed, brown rice retains all its natural goodness and is a rich source of fiber, vitamins, and minerals. This versatile ingredient can be used in a variety of dishes, from savory pilafs to sweet puddings, and adds a satisfying chewy texture to any meal. Whether you're looking to improve your diet or add some depth of flavor to your cooking, le riz brun is a great choice.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like le riz brun?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy