what is vegan

Is lecithines tournesol vegan?

Lecithines tournesol is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lecithines tournesol?

Lecithins tournesol, also known as sunflower lecithin, is a natural emulsifier and stabilizer derived from sunflower seeds. It is commonly used as an ingredient in food production to improve texture, consistency, and shelf life. Lecithins tournesol is a rich source of choline, a nutrient essential for brain function and metabolism. This ingredient is a healthier alternative to soy lecithin and is often preferred by those with soy allergies. Lecithins tournesol is widely used in the production of baked goods, chocolates, sauces, and dressings, adding a smooth, creamy texture and enhancing the overall flavor of the food.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lecithines tournesol?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy