what is vegan

Is leite desnatado pasteurizado vegan?

Leite desnatado pasteurizado is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is leite desnatado pasteurizado?

Leite desnatado pasteurizado is a Portuguese term that refers to pasteurized skim milk. This ingredient is made by separating the fat from whole milk, then heating the remaining liquid to high temperatures to eliminate harmful bacteria. The resulting product is a low-fat, nutrient-rich milk that is commonly used in cooking and baking. Leite desnatado pasteurizado can be an excellent option for individuals who are watching their calorie or fat intake, as it contains significantly less fat than regular whole milk. It is also a good source of calcium, vitamins D and B12, and other essential nutrients.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like leite desnatado pasteurizado?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy