what is vegan

Is leite uht meio-gordo vegan?

Leite uht meio-gordo is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is leite uht meio-gordo?

Leite UHT meio-gordo is a Portuguese term that refers to "semi-skimmed UHT milk." This high-quality milk undergoes ultra-high temperature (UHT) pasteurization, which extends its shelf life and makes it convenient for long-term storage. The semi-skimmed version has a lower fat content than regular whole milk but still maintains a creamy texture and rich flavor. It's great for use in coffee, tea, and baking recipes, providing a light dairy taste without overwhelming the other flavors. With its long shelf life and versatility, leite UHT meio-gordo is a staple ingredient in many households and restaurants throughout Portugal.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like leite uht meio-gordo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy