what is vegan

Is lemon flavor vegan?

Lemon flavor is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lemon flavor?

Lemon flavor is a bright, tangy, and refreshing addition to any dish or drink. It is a popular flavoring that provides a zesty and citrusy taste, making it an ideal ingredient for adding a refreshing twist to various recipes. The sour and acidic notes of lemon flavor are derived from the essential oils present in the fruit's zest and pulp. This flavor is versatile and can be used in a wide range of recipes, including baked goods, beverages, sauces, and marinades. Its bright and uplifting taste can bring a burst of sunshine to any dish, making it a popular choice for both sweet and savory recipes.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lemon flavor?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy