what is vegan

Is lentille germée vegan?

Lentille germée is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lentille germée?

Lentille germée, also known as sprouted lentils, are a highly nutritious ingredient that is becoming increasingly popular in modern cuisine. These tiny, tender legumes are bursting with flavor and provide a wealth of health benefits. Lentille germée are packed with vitamins and minerals such as iron, magnesium, and folate, as well as protein and fiber, making them an excellent choice for vegetarians and vegans. They can be eaten raw or cooked and add a deliciously nutty, slightly sweet flavor to salads, soups, and other dishes. With their impressive nutrient profile and versatility, lentille germée are a must-try ingredient for any health-conscious foodie.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lentille germée?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy