what is vegan

Is lievito di bìrra vegan?

Lievito di bìrra is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lievito di bìrra?

Lievito di birra, also known as brewer's yeast, is a natural and highly nutritious ingredient that is widely used in Italian cuisine. It is a single-celled fungus that is commonly used to ferment beer, but can also be used as a leavening agent in bread and pizza dough. This ingredient is packed with vitamins, minerals, and amino acids, making it a popular supplement for its potential health benefits. Its nutty, slightly bitter flavor profile gives a unique depth of flavor to dishes, and its ability to promote fermentation makes it an essential ingredient for any aspiring baker.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lievito di bìrra?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy