what is vegan

Is liivatetta vegan?

Liivatetta is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is liivatetta?

Liivatetta is a unique food ingredient that has been used for centuries to create sourdough bread. It is a traditional Estonian leavening agent made from fermented rye flour and water. The fermentation process produces natural lactic acid bacteria and yeast, which add flavor and texture to the bread. Liivatetta is a crucial ingredient in Estonian cuisine and is often used to make black bread, a staple food in Estonia. This ancient recipe has been passed down through generations and is still used today to create delicious and nutritious bread. If you want to experience the authentic taste of Estonian black bread, then liivatetta is a must-have ingredient in your pantry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like liivatetta?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy