what is vegan

Is likörwein vegan?

Likörwein is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is likörwein?

Likörwein, also known as liqueur wine, is a type of fortified wine that has been flavored with various herbs, spices, fruits, and other natural ingredients. This exquisite wine is made by fortifying a base wine with a distilled spirit, usually brandy or neutral spirits, and then infusing it with the desired flavors. The result is a smooth and flavorful wine that can be enjoyed as an aperitif or digestif, or used as an ingredient in cocktails and desserts. The taste of likörwein varies depending on the ingredients used, but it often has a rich and complex flavor profile that is sure to delight the senses.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like likörwein?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy