what is vegan

Is liquirizia vegan?

Liquirizia is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is liquirizia?

Liquirizia, also known as licorice, is a distinctively flavored root that has been used for centuries in culinary and medicinal applications. Its distinct aroma and flavor come from the glycyrrhizin compound, which is much sweeter than sugar but with a hint of bitterness. Liquirizia is commonly used to flavor candies, sweets, and beverages and is popular in many countries around the world. In addition to its culinary uses, liquirizia is also believed to have numerous health benefits, such as relieving coughs, soothing sore throats, and aiding digestion. This versatile ingredient is sure to add a unique and delicious flavor to any dish or beverage.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like liquirizia?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy