what is vegan

Is lisozima da uovo vegan?

Lisozima da uovo is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is lisozima da uovo?

Lisozima da uovo is a natural enzyme extracted from egg whites that has unique properties that make it a popular food ingredient. This enzyme is widely used in the food industry as a preservative due to its antimicrobial properties, which help inhibit the growth of harmful bacteria and prolong the shelf life of various products. It also aids in the clarification of wines and juices, making them clearer and brighter. In addition, lisozima da uovo is commonly added to cheese production to break down proteins and improve texture. Despite its versatility, it is important to note that individuals with egg allergies should avoid consuming this ingredient.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like lisozima da uovo?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy