what is vegan

Is london dry gin vegan?

London dry gin is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is london dry gin?

London Dry Gin is a type of gin that is distilled from grain and flavored with botanicals such as juniper, coriander, angelica root, and citrus peel. It is called "dry" because it has minimal sweetness and a crisp, clean taste. This gin is characterized by its traditional distillation process, which involves using a pot still and only natural ingredients. It is commonly used in classic cocktails like the gin and tonic, martini, and negroni. The distinct flavor of London Dry Gin makes it a beloved ingredient in the world of mixology and a favorite among gin enthusiasts.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like london dry gin?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy