what is vegan

Is maasdamer vegan?

Maasdamer is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is maasdamer?

Maasdamer is a semi-hard Dutch cheese that boasts a mild, nutty flavor and a creamy texture. Made from pasteurized cow's milk, it features small irregular holes and a yellowish-orange rind that adds to its distinctive appearance. The cheese is produced in the Netherlands, primarily in the province of North Brabant, where it has been cherished for over 40 years. Maasdamer is perfect for snacking, sandwiches or salads, and pairs well with a range of savory and sweet flavors, making it a versatile ingredient in any kitchen.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like maasdamer?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy