what is vegan

Is magnesiumsalze der speisefettsäuren vegan?

Magnesiumsalze der speisefettsäuren is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is magnesiumsalze der speisefettsäuren?

"Magnesiumsalze der Speisefettsäuren" is a food ingredient that is also known as magnesium stearate. It is a white, odorless powder that is commonly used as an anti-caking agent and lubricant in the food industry. Magnesium stearate is derived from stearic acid, a type of saturated fat that is found in many animal and vegetable fats. It is commonly added to food products like supplements, candy, and baked goods to prevent them from sticking together and to improve their texture. Magnesium stearate is generally regarded as safe by regulatory agencies and is widely used in the food industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like magnesiumsalze der speisefettsäuren?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy