what is vegan

Is maitoproteiini vegan?

Maitoproteiini is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is maitoproteiini?

Maitoproteiini, also known as milk protein, is a versatile and high-quality ingredient used in a variety of food products. It is derived from milk and consists of two types of proteins - casein and whey. Maitoproteiini is an excellent source of essential amino acids, which are vital for building and repairing muscles. It is often used as a supplement in sports nutrition products due to its ability to aid muscle recovery and growth. Additionally, maitoproteiini is commonly found in protein bars, shakes, and other dietary supplements. With its numerous health benefits and versatility, maitoproteiini is an essential ingredient in the food industry.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like maitoproteiini?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy