what is vegan

Is mandarynka vegan?

Mandarynka is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is mandarynka?

Mandarynka, also known as mandarin or tangerine, is a small citrus fruit that is popular for its sweet and juicy flavor. This fruit is easy to peel and contains several segments with seeds in the center. The skin of mandarynka is thin and bright orange in color, while its flesh is typically orange or reddish-orange. Mandarynka is high in vitamin C and antioxidants, making it a great addition to any healthy diet. It can be eaten fresh, squeezed into juice, or used in various recipes, such as salads, desserts, and marinades.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like mandarynka?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy