what is vegan

Is manga vegan?

Manga is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is manga?

Manga is a tropical fruit with a distinct shape and flavor. It's oval-shaped, and its skin changes color from green to yellow-orange as it ripens. The flesh of this succulent fruit is juicy, sweet, and fragrant with a hint of tartness. Manga is rich in vitamins A and C, which help support healthy eyesight and immune function. In culinary applications, manga is often used in smoothies, salads, salsas, and desserts like pies and ice cream. Its unique flavor profile makes it a favorite among food enthusiasts who crave something new and exciting.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like manga?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy