what is vegan

Is melkfermenten vegan?

Melkfermenten is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is melkfermenten?

Melkfermenten is a Dutch term that refers to milk ferments or cultures, which are used to make a variety of dairy products such as yogurt, kefir, and buttermilk. These cultures contain beneficial bacteria that help break down lactose, making dairy products easier to digest for people with lactose intolerance. Melkfermenten can also add a unique tangy flavor and creamy texture to dairy products. These cultures can be made from various strains of bacteria, and each one can produce a distinct flavor profile. Melkfermenten are a versatile ingredient that can be used in both sweet and savory dishes to add a delicious and nutritious touch.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like melkfermenten?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy