what is vegan

Is miele di castagno vegan?

Miele di castagno is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is miele di castagno?

Miele di castagno, or chestnut honey, is a dark, amber-colored honey with a distinctive, rich flavor profile. This Italian delicacy is harvested from the nectar of chestnut tree flowers in the late summer and early fall months. Chestnut honey has a slightly bitter aftertaste that sets it apart from traditional honey varieties. Its unique properties make it a popular choice for culinary uses, including glazes, marinades, and dressings. It's also known for its potential health benefits, such as aiding digestion and boosting immunity. Give your dishes a touch of Italian flair with the complex flavors of miele di castagno.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like miele di castagno?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy