what is vegan

Is molkeneiweiß vegan?

Molkeneiweiß is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is molkeneiweiß?

Molkeneiweiß, also known as whey protein, is a popular food ingredient used in the fitness and health industry. It is a byproduct of cheese production, obtained from the liquid left over after milk coagulates. Molkeneiweiß is a high-quality protein source containing all essential amino acids required by the human body. It is easily digestible and quickly absorbed by the muscles, making it a perfect ingredient for post-workout recovery. Molkeneiweiß is available in various forms like concentrates, isolates, and hydrolysates, each with a different protein content and digestion rate. It is also used in the food industry to enhance the nutritional value of sports supplements, meal replacements, and functional foods.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like molkeneiweiß?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy