what is vegan

Is mostarda vegan?

Mostarda is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is mostarda?

Mostarda is a traditional Italian condiment that adds a unique, sweet-spicy flavor to a variety of dishes. Made with a blend of fruit and mustard, mostarda typically features candied fruit, such as figs, cherries, or apricots, simmered in a syrupy mixture of mustard, vinegar, and sugar. The result is a tangy and fruity sauce with a kick of heat that pairs well with cheese, charcuterie, and roasted meats. With its bold flavor and vibrant color, mostarda is a versatile ingredient that can elevate any dish from ordinary to extraordinary.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like mostarda?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy