what is vegan

Is mousseline de soie vegan?

Mousseline de soie is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is mousseline de soie?

Mousseline de soie is a delicate, silky-smooth ingredient that adds a luxurious touch to any dish. Its name, which translates to "silk mousseline," accurately reflects its texture and appearance. Made from finely pureed vegetables, this silky sauce is often used to accompany seafood or poultry dishes, adding a subtle depth of flavor and a beautiful glossy finish. Its light, airy texture is achieved through the use of whipped cream, which gives it a luscious, velvety mouthfeel. With its elegant taste and delicate texture, mousseline de soie is the perfect way to elevate any meal to a new level of sophistication.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like mousseline de soie?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy