what is vegan

Is murulauk vegan?

Murulauk is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? ūüĎá

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

‚ÄĒ Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. ūüėĀ"

‚ÄĒ Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

‚ÄĒ D√≥ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is murulauk?

Murulauk, also known as wild garlic, is a versatile ingredient that adds a unique and pungent flavor to a variety of dishes. It is a plant native to the Baltic states and Northern Europe, and is often foraged in the wild. Murulauk has a distinct garlicky aroma and taste, but is milder and sweeter than its cultivated cousin. It can be used in salads, soups, stews, sauces, and pestos, or simply sautéed with butter and served as a side dish. Rich in vitamins and minerals, murulauk is not only flavorful, but also healthy.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like murulauk?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] ūüôĆ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy