what is vegan

Is myristaminopropionic acid vegan?

Myristaminopropionic acid is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is myristaminopropionic acid?

Myristaminopropionic acid is a unique and rare food ingredient that belongs to the family of fatty acid derivatives. It is a white crystalline powder that has a characteristic odor and is soluble in water. This acid is often used as a flavoring agent, especially in the production of savory foods like meat products and soups. Myristaminopropionic acid is also known for its antioxidant properties, which can help prolong the shelf life of food products. With its distinctive taste and beneficial properties, myristaminopropionic acid is a popular choice for food manufacturers who want to create high-quality products that stand out in a crowded marketplace.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like myristaminopropionic acid?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy