what is vegan

Is natural cheddar flavour vegan?

Natural cheddar flavour is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is natural cheddar flavour?

Natural cheddar flavour is a savory and sharp taste that closely resembles the classic cheddar cheese, which is commonly used as a topping or ingredient in various food products. It's derived from natural sources such as milk or cheese cultures, giving it a more authentic and complex flavor profile compared to artificial alternatives. Natural cheddar flavour is often added to crackers, chips, popcorn, dips, sauces, dressings, and more, to enhance their overall taste and appeal. With its strong and distinct character, this ingredient can instantly uplift any dish and provide a delectable experience for cheese lovers.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like natural cheddar flavour?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy