what is vegan

Is naturals and artificial flavor vegan?

Naturals and artificial flavor is potentially vegan - it can be derived from plants or animals. You should ask the manufacturer for more details.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is naturals and artificial flavor?

Natural and artificial flavorings are common food ingredients that enhance the taste and aroma of various products. Natural flavors are derived from plant or animal sources and are obtained through physical, enzymatic, or microbiological processes. They offer a wide range of flavors, including sweet, savory, bitter, and sour, and are often used to give a natural taste to processed foods. On the other hand, artificial flavors are created in a laboratory and mimic the taste of natural flavors. They are often used to enhance the flavor of processed foods or to provide a consistent flavor profile. Both natural and artificial flavors are used in a variety of food products, including beverages, snacks, baked goods, and sauces. However, it's important to note that some people may have allergies or sensitivities to certain flavorings, and it's always recommended to read ingredient labels carefully.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like naturals and artificial flavor?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy