what is vegan

Is nelken vegan?

Nelken, also known as cloves, are a popular spice with a distinct aroma and flavor that is widely used in cooking and baking. The dried flower buds of the evergreen tree, Syzygium aromaticum, are harvested and used to add depth and complexity to both sweet and savory dishes. The flavor profile of nelken is characterized by a warm, sweet, and slightly bitter taste with hints of astringency. Nelken is an essential ingredient in many traditional dishes and is used in everything from mulled wine and spiced cider to gingerbread and pumpkin pie. Its numerous health benefits include aiding digestion, reducing inflammation, and improving circulation.

Nelken is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like nelken?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy