what is vegan

Is oat fibre vegan?

Oat fibre is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is oat fibre?

Oat fibre is a nutritious food ingredient that is derived from the outer layer of oat grains. It is a rich source of soluble and insoluble dietary fibre, which can provide numerous health benefits. Oat fibre is a popular ingredient in the food industry as it can be added to various products to boost their fibre content and improve their texture. This ingredient has a mild, nutty taste and can be easily incorporated into a variety of recipes, including baked goods, cereals, and smoothies. Additionally, oat fibre has been shown to promote digestive health, regulate blood sugar levels, and reduce cholesterol levels, making it an excellent addition to any healthy diet.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like oat fibre?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy