what is vegan

Is oester vegan?

Oester is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is oester?

Oester, also known as oysters, are a type of shellfish that are highly prized for their unique taste and texture. These bivalve mollusks are found in oceans and estuaries around the world and can be eaten raw or cooked in various dishes. Oesters are rich in protein, vitamins, minerals, and omega-3 fatty acids. They have a briny flavor with a hint of sweetness, and their firm yet tender flesh has a slightly chewy texture. Oysters are commonly served on half shells with lemon wedges, cocktail sauce, or mignonette sauce.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like oester?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy