what is vegan

Is olijf vegan?

Olijf, also known as the olive, is a small, oval-shaped fruit that is commonly used in Mediterranean cuisine. With a unique, tangy flavor, olives can range in color from green to black and are often enjoyed as a snack, added to salads, or used as a key ingredient in dishes such as tapenade or pizza. Olives are also a rich source of healthy monounsaturated fats and antioxidants, making them a popular ingredient in healthy diets. Whether eaten alone or as part of a meal, olijf is a versatile and delicious ingredient that adds a touch of Mediterranean flavor to any dish.

Olijf is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like olijf?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy