what is vegan

Is óxido magnésico vegan?

Óxido magnésico, also known as magnesium oxide, is a fine white powder derived from magnesium, a mineral essential for many bodily functions. This inorganic compound is often used as a food additive due to its ability to act as a pH regulator, preventing the acidity of certain foods from increasing beyond safe levels. In addition, óxido magnésico can also be used as a mineral supplement, as it is an excellent source of dietary magnesium. It is commonly added to foods such as bread, breakfast cereals, and processed meats. With its versatile properties and beneficial health effects, óxido magnésico is a valuable ingredient in the food industry.

Óxido magnésico is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like óxido magnésico?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy