what is vegan

Is palmolja vegan?

Palmolja is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? πŸ‘‡

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

β€” Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

β€” Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

β€” DΓ³ra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is palmolja?

Palmolja, also known as palm oil, is a popular ingredient used in many foods due to its unique properties. It is derived from the fruit of oil palm trees and is known for its rich, creamy texture and mild flavor. Palmolja is a versatile ingredient that can be used in everything from baked goods and snacks to sauces and spreads. It is also commonly used in the cosmetic industry due to its moisturizing properties. However, palmolja has been criticized for its environmental impact, as the production of palm oil has been linked to deforestation and habitat destruction. As a result, many companies have started using sustainable palm oil or finding alternatives to this ingredient.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like palmolja?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] πŸ™Œ
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy