what is vegan

Is palmový vegan?

Palmový is a vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Vegan Ingredient Checker
Scan labels, check if ingredients are vegan
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

"You are amazing, this has saved me so much time when grocery shopping!"

— Austin, a user who reached out with feedback

"It's been a great tool since starting my journey! You take a pic of the nutrition/ingredients, and it'll warn you of anything questionable or not vegan. 😁"

— Ashe, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

"Use a vegan app when you go shopping, I use WhatsVegan."

— Dóra, a Vegan For Beginners Facebook Group member

So, what is palmový?

Palmový is a traditional Czech food ingredient made from the finest quality palm oil. It is commonly used as a flavorful and aromatic addition to various baked goods and desserts, such as cakes, pastries and cookies. The rich and creamy texture of palmový adds a smooth and velvety mouthfeel to any recipe. With its distinct sweet and nutty flavor profile, it enhances the taste and aroma of any dish it's added to. A versatile ingredient, Palmový can also be used for cooking savory dishes like stir-fries, soups, and stews.

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like palmový?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store
Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.
Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at [email protected] 🙌
The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy