what is vegan

Is panna vegan?

Panna is a type of Italian cream that is used in a variety of desserts. It's made by simmering heavy cream with sugar until it thickens and forms a velvety smooth texture. The addition of natural vanilla extract gives it a subtle yet distinct flavor. Panna can be used as a topping for cakes, fruit, and even espresso. It's a versatile ingredient that adds richness and indulgence to any dish. Unlike whipped cream, panna doesn't hold its shape, making it more suitable for drizzling or spooning over desserts. As a classic Italian ingredient, panna is a must-try for any food enthusiast.

Panna is a non-vegan food ingredient.

Checking out an ingredients list? 👇

Scan ingredients and find vegan products
You snap a pic, and we search for animal ingredients. Simple.
Check if a product is vegan in 7 seconds and avoid vegan traps.
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Learn more

How to quickly find the source of ingredients like panna?

We've built a database of 49359 ingredients (and growing), classified as "vegan", "non-vegan", or "maybe vegan".

We use it in our vegan ingredients scanner, which is the best way to avoid non-vegan ingredients - you take a picture of a product's ingredient list, and the app tells you if the product is vegan or not.

scan ingredient listvegan ingredient checkervegan shopping made simple
Get on Google PlayGet on App Store

Stay in the loop about new WhatsVegan goodies!
We'll never send you spam.

Do you have any feedback? Drop us a line at hello@whatsvegan.app 🙌

The content on this website and the WhatsVegan application is not dietary advice, and it's intended for informational and educational purposes only.Terms of ServicePrivacy policy